Forthcoming events

The Westminster eForum aims to provide the premier environment for policymakers in Parliament, Whitehall and regulatory agencies to engage with key stakeholders in timely discussion on public policy relating to technology. These include representatives of technology businesses, their business and domestic customers, and their advisors; interest groups and the voluntary sector; and academics and commentators, along with members of the reporting press.

In planning its programme of events, the Forum regularly consults Parliamentarians, senior government officials, regulators, industry representatives, charities and action groups, professional bodies and academics, local government and others.

The Westminster eForum is completely impartial and has no policy agenda of its own. Whilst we are grateful for the support and advice on themes that we receive from sponsors, all editorial decisions remain with the Forum in order to maintain impartiality.

Should you have any booking queries, please email

Stephanie Daman

Stephanie Daman

Steve Purser

Steve Purser

Priorities for Cyber Security in the UK

Thursday, 11th June 2015
Glaziers Hall, 9 Montague Close, London SE1 9DD
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Richard Bach, Assistant Director, Cyber Security, Digital Economy Unit, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills; Stephanie Daman, Chief Executive Officer, Cyber Security Challenge UK and Steve Purser, Head of Core Operations Department, ENISA

Delivering Digital Government: technology, procurement and policy priorities

Thursday, 25th June 2015
Sixty One Whitehall, London SW1A 2ET
This event is CPD certified

Guest of Honour: Tom Loosemore, Deputy Director, Government Digital Service

Smart Cities in the UK: implementation, key success factors and tech sector support

Thursday, 9th July 2015
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guest of Honour: Dr Cathy Mulligan, Head of Digital Strategy and Economics, Future Cities Catapult

Nektaria Efthymiou

Nektaria Efthymiou

The future of mobile: networks, devices and 5G

Thursday, 16th July 2015
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Nektaria Efthymiou, Senior Network Strategy Manager, Telefónica; Mansoor Hanif, Director of Network, EE; Luke Ibbetson, R&D Director, Vodafone Group and Phil Sheppard, Director of Network Strategy, Three

The UK video games industry: technology, policy priorities and new avenues for growth

Tuesday, 20th October 2015
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Dr Jo Twist, Chief Executive Officer, UKIE; Roger Walkden, Chief of Staff, Microsoft Interactive Entertainment Business EMEA and Dr Richard Wilson, Chief Executive Officer, TIGA

Digital payments: emerging technologies, security challenges and usability

Tuesday, 24th November 2015
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Craig Tillotson, Chief Executive, Faster Payments and Shashi Verma, Director of Customer Experience, Transport for London (TfL)

Gambling in the UK: growth, regulation and social impact

Tuesday, 1st December 2015
Central London

Guest of Honour: Ron Finlay, Chief Executive, The Senet Group

Protecting young people online

Q3 2015
Central London

Social media

Q4 2015
Central London

In Production

The following issues are being considered for future events:

  • Internet Governance
  • Big Data
  • Wearable Tech
  • Growth in the telecoms sector
  • The digital consumer
  • eCommerce and the Sharing Economy
  • Data Analytics
  • The Sharing Economy
  • Cloud Computing
  • Technology for the emergency services
  • Internet of Things
  • Spectrum
  • Broadband
  • Scale-ups and SMEs

Core Sponsors

The core sponsors of the Westminster eForum are Arqiva, BBC, BT, ISBA - the Voice of British Advertisers, KPMG and O2.

The BBC logo is a trade mark of the British Broadcasting Corporation and is used under licence. BBC logo © BBC 1996. KPMG International's Trademarks are the sole property of KPMG International and their use does not imply auditing by or endorsement of KPMG International or any of its member firms.

Parliamentary Patrons of the Forum

The parliamentary patrons of the Westminster eForum are: Lord Alli, Rt Hon Baroness Anelay of St Johns, Viscount Astor, Lord Avebury, Adrian Bailey MP, Henry Bellingham MP, Rt Hon John Bercow MP, Jake Berry MP, Lord Birt, Crispin Blunt MP, Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury, Rt Hon Baroness Bottomley of Nettlestone, Lord Bragg, Julian Brazier MP, James Brokenshire MP, Chris Bryant MP, Richard Burden MP, Baroness Buscombe, Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP, Christopher Chope MP, Rt Hon Stephen Crabb MP, Philip Davies MP, Rt Hon Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde, Lord Dubs, Rt Rev the Lord Eames, Louise Ellman MP, Natascha Engel MP, The Earl of Erroll, Nigel Evans MP, Michael Fabricant MP, Rt Hon Michael Fallon MP, Paul Farrelly MP, Baroness Fritchie, Roger Gale MP, Lord Gordon of Strathblane, Lord Harris of Haringey, Lord Hastings of Scarisbrick, Lord Hollick, Baroness Howe of Idlicote, Lord Inglewood, Huw Irranca-Davies MP, Lord Kennedy of Southwark, Baroness Kidron, Rt Hon the Lord Kilclooney, Rt Hon Norman Lamb MP, Professor the Lord Lewis of Newnham, Lord Lipsey, The Earl of Listowel, Tim Loughton MP, Baroness Ludford, Lord Luke, Rt Hon the Lord Macdonald of Tradeston, Fiona Mactaggart MP, Lord Maxton, Rt Hon the Lord McNally, Baroness Miller of Hendon MBE, Rt Hon Maria Miller MP, Baroness O’Cathain, Chi Onwurah MP, Lord Patel, Lord Puttnam CBE, Baroness Rawlings, Lord Razzall, Professor the Lord Renfrew of Kaimsthorn, Andrew Rosindell MP, Lord St John of Bletso, Andrew Selous MP, Chloe Smith MP, Julian Smith MP, Rt Hon the Lord Smith of Finsbury, Rory Stewart MP, Rt Hon Hugo Swire MP, Viscount Tenby, Andrew Turner MP, Rt Hon the Lord Wakeham, Robert Walter MP, Mike Weir MP, Admiral the Rt Hon Lord West of Spithead, Dr Alan Whitehead MP and Rt Hon John Whittingdale MP. Note: parliamentary patrons take no financial interest in the Forum.