Forthcoming events

The Westminster Media Forum aims to provide the premier environment for policymakers in Parliament, Whitehall and regulatory agencies to engage with key stakeholders in timely discussion on public policy relating to the media. These include media professionals, representatives of the organisations they work in; their suppliers and advisors; interest groups and the voluntary sector; and academics and commentators, along with members of the reporting press.

In planning its programme of events, the Forum regularly consults Parliamentarians, senior government officials, regulators, industry representatives, charities and action groups, professional bodies and academics, local government and others.

The Westminster Media Forum is completely impartial and has no policy agenda of its own. Whilst we are grateful for the support and advice on themes that we receive from sponsors, all editorial decisions remain with the Forum in order to maintain impartiality.

Should you have any booking queries, please email

Westminster Forum Projects |  James Heath Photo

James Heath

Westminster Forum Projects |  Dan Brooke Photo

Dan Brooke

Westminster Forum Projects |  Magnus Brooke Photo

Magnus Brooke

Westminster Forum Projects |  Ben Frow Photo

Ben Frow

Public service broadcasting and content: latest on investment, remit delivery and policy options

Tuesday, 13th December 2016
The Caledonian Club, 9 Halkin Street, London SW1X 7DR
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: James Heath, Director of Policy, BBC; Dan Brooke, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Channel 4; Magnus Brooke, Director of Policy and Regulatory Affairs, ITV and Ben Frow, Director of Programmes, Channel 5

Westminster Forum Projects |  Sir Richard Leese Photo

Sir Richard Leese

Westminster Forum Projects |  Caroline Norbury Photo

Caroline Norbury

The creative industries in the North of England - local growth and the UK’s competitiveness in global markets

Friday, 13th January 2017
Central Manchester
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Sir Richard Leese, Leader, Manchester City Council and Vice Chair, Greater Manchester Combined Authority ; Caroline Norbury, Chief Executive Officer, Creative England and Helen Warren, Head of Creative Industries, Department for Culture, Media and Sport

Westminster Forum Projects |  Stephen Lotinga Photo

Stephen Lotinga

Westminster Forum Projects |  Simon Cornwell Photo

Simon Cornwell

Prospects for UK book publishing - new avenues for physical and digital growth

Tuesday, 24th January 2017
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: Stephen Lotinga, Chief Executive, The Publishers Association and Simon Cornwell, Co-Founder and Co-Chief Executive Officer, The Ink Factory

Westminster Forum Projects | Westminster Media Forum

Next steps for the UK children's content market: funding, public service and global markets

Thursday, 9th March 2017
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guests of Honour: David Levine, General Manager, Disney Channels UK & Ireland; Alice Webb, Director, BBC Children’s and BBC North, BBC and Finn Arnesen, Senior Vice President, Global Distribution & Development, Hasbro Studios

Westminster Forum Projects | Westminster Media Forum

Priorities for the UK creative industries workforce post-Brexit

Thursday, 30th March 2017
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guest of Honour: Seetha Kumar, Chief Executive Officer, Creative Skillset

Westminster Forum Projects | Westminster Media Forum

Cultural funding in England - the new financial landscape, diversifying income streams and policy priorities

Thursday, 27th April 2017
Central London
This event is CPD certified

Guest of Honour: Dominic Lake, Deputy Director, Arts, Libraries and Cultural Property, Department for Culture, Media and Sport

In Production

Lots. The Westminster Media Forum is planning a very full programme for the next 12 months.

But as we're the ones others tend to follow, please give us a ring or email to discuss future conferences.

We'd be happy to share ideas on areas to focus on, speaker suggestions, and other ways of getting involved.

Core Sponsors

The core sponsors of the Westminster Media Forum are Arqiva, BBC, BT, ISBA - the Voice of British Advertisers, KPMG and O2.

The BBC logo is a trade mark of the British Broadcasting Corporation and is used under licence. BBC logo © BBC 1996. KPMG International's Trademarks are the sole property of KPMG International and their use does not imply auditing by or endorsement of KPMG International or any of its member firms.

Parliamentary Patrons of the Forum

The parliamentary patrons of the Westminster Media Forum are: Lord Alli, Rt Hon Baroness Anelay of St Johns, Viscount Astor, Lord Avebury, Rt Hon Sir Kevin Barron MP, Sir Henry Bellingham MP, Baroness Benjamin, Rt Hon John Bercow MP, Lord Best, Lord Birt, Lord Black of Brentwood, Crispin Blunt MP, Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury, Rt Hon Baroness Bottomley of Nettlestone, Lord Bragg, Rt Hon James Brokenshire MP, Chris Bryant MP, Richard Burden MP, Baroness Buscombe, Rt Hon Alun Cairns MP, Rt Hon Alistair Carmichael MP, Christopher Chope MP, Lord Clement-Jones, Rt Hon Stephen Crabb MP, Lord Crathorne KCVO, Rt Hon Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde, Lord Dubs, Rt Rev the Lord Eames, Louise Ellman MP, Natascha Engel MP, The Earl of Erroll, Lord Evans of Temple Guiting, Nigel Evans MP, Michael Fabricant MP, Paul Farrelly MP, Rt Hon the Lord Foster of Bath, Sir Roger Gale MP, Lord Gordon of Strathblane, Rt Hon Damian Green MP, Lord Hastings of Scarisbrick, Baroness Henig, Lord Hollick, Lord Holmes of Richmond, Baroness Howe of Idlicote, Lord Inglewood, Rt Rev Graham James the Lord Bishop of Norwich, Rt Hon Sir Gerald Kaufman MP, Rt Hon the Lord Kilclooney, Rt Hon Norman Lamb MP, Professor the Lord Lewis of Newnham, Lord Lipsey, Tim Loughton MP, Lord Luke, Rt Hon the Lord Macdonald of Tradeston, Fiona Mactaggart MP, Lord Maxton, Rt Hon the Lord McNally, Baroness Miller of Hendon MBE, Rt Hon Maria Miller MP, Baroness O'Cathain, Lord Patel, Lord Purvis of Tweed, Lord Puttnam CBE, Baroness Rawlings, Lord Razzall, Professor the Lord Renfrew of Kaimsthorn, Andrew Rosindell MP, Baroness Scott of Needham Market, Andrew Selous MP, Lord Shipley, Rt Hon the Lord Smith of Finsbury, Rt Hon Hugo Swire MP, Viscount Tenby, Lord Tope, Andrew Turner MP, Rt Hon the Lord Wakeham, Rt Hon John Whittingdale MP and Baroness Young of Hornsey. Note: parliamentary patrons take no financial interest in the Forum.